About Texas A&M AgriLife

Texas A&M has been a recognized leader in agriculture, natural resources and life sciences since Texas A&M University became a land-grant institution in 1876. Texas A&M AgriLife encompasses five main components of The Texas A&M University System: College of Agriculture and Life Sciences at Texas A&M University, Texas AgriLife Research, Texas AgriLife Extension Service, Texas Forest Service, and Texas Veterinary Medical Diagnostic Laboratory. With teaching, research, extension and laboratory facilities throughout Texas, Texas A&M AgriLife serves people of all ages and backgrounds and is a cornerstone of one of the state's premier institutions of higher education.

Texas A&M AgriLife is comprised of the following A&M System entities:

In the Office of the Vice Chancellor we also have the following services: